Cambridge IGCSE

Here are the poems and notes on poems that feature in the Cambridge International GCSE exam syllabus.  These are in the order that they were first published, between 1978 and 1993.

  1. Journey
  2. Baby-Sitting
  3. Catrin
  4. Still Life
  5. Lunchtime Lecture
  6. Miracle on St David’s Day
  7. Buzzard
  8. Friesian Bull
  9. Heron at Port Talbot
  10. Neighbours
  11. My Box
  12. Pipistrelle
  13. Clocks
  14. Musician
  15. Family House

New Recording – 15 Poems

With my son, I have made a new recording.  Please click here if you would like to listen to the fifteen poems in this syllabus.  I introduce each poem with a brief introduction.